Testimonials

 

These are just a handful of testimonials from some of our clients.

Further Information

 

Phone:  0116 220 1129
Email:  info@the-empire.co.uk

Visiting Hours

 

We're open from 6:30pm till 8pm every Wednesday.

1/4

Testimonials

Thank you so much for making our event on 29/9/12 so special and memorable. It was spectacular. Both of you have been so accommodating and all our guests had an amazing day. I will definitely be recommending the venue in future but I am sure as you know the place/ people speaks for itself. Finally please let me know the situation regarding the deposit. Also as a token of appreciation and your efforts, out of the deposit please keep £50 and buy yourselves something nice.

Many thanks again and,

kind regards,
Sona & Amit  Sept/ 12


On behalf of the Mahmood Family Just a little note to say a big thank you to all the staff at Empire who helped out on our Wedding day on the 6th October 2012. Each & every one of you worked so hard to make our day perfect.
We couldn't have wished for our day to go any more magical and every last detail was taken care of.

We would like to say an extra special thanks to Fatima, your personal touch & reassuring smile made the whole process of wedding planning much easier & thank you for making our day so special.

Waseema Nov 2012


Thank you Fatima and everybody at The Empire, our wedding day was truely magical, the venue was superb and set up exactly how we discussed, and the support from everyone their was beyond amazing. You really have a fantastic venue, it is something we will always remember, and cherish, the atmosphere was exhilerating, and this is something that cannot be captured in any standard hall, The Empire really does have something else. I cannot recommend this venue enough, it made our day magical, thank you again.
Gubs & Rema 19/02/11



Thanks to all the team at The Empire for allowing us to hold our wedding reception at your venue. The venue is unique and blows you away the first time you see it. All the guests at the reception were amazed at how awesome the venue looked and are still raving about it now! A venue I will hire again for special occasions. The whole team at The Empire look after you from start to finish.
Raj & Sarb 2nd April 2011


It's Mo. Thank you sooooooooo much for your help and patience throughout the
wedding.

You were amazing!!! I also received the deposit through my dad, thanks for that.
Hope you are as busy as you should be! (Wouldn't pray The Empire shouldn't be busy!) It's a beautiful venue and I was glad I had my ceremony there.

Mo Daniel August 2011

Review Rating - 5 stars top rating.
I organised the wedding for my son at the Empire in Sept of this year  and from start to finish the service/support given was over and beyond what we could have expected.
The booking was made 4/5 months in advance of the event and throughout this time help/advice was always only a phone call away.  We received much needed  impartial advice re caterers..waiting staff and a whole host of wedding/event related services..nothing was too much trouble.  We could not fault an thing.
The actual building is beautifully  kept and adapted for use without loosing any of it's historical spelendour..we felt privileged to have use of it.
Mr. M. Singh  Sept /2011


Just wanted to say once again thank you for such a wonderful day.  You exceeded my expectations and the customer service skills not only from yourself but the waiters were fantastic.
You catered for all our needs and we will never forget all the help and advice you gave us.
The venue looked fantastic and all my guest were amazed - thanks for all the additional touches you added
Seema & Amarjit 
 
Once again, can I thank both you and your husband for all your support for the function held on last Saturday. All guests and acts on the day were happy to walk away with great memories of the function and venue.
On a positive note, I think the round tables and chairs has been an excellent addition to the venue.
Can you also pass on my thanks your manager who works for you, he was always at hand when needed in regards to the any venue issues.
Mr Bains 



Thank you both for providing us with such a superb venue last week. All the guests absolutely loved it and I kept hearing it described as ‘stupendous’,’fantastic’,’outastanding’,’sensational’,’stunning’,’exceptional’. It is all of these things. You both are very lovely people and you looked after us all so well. I so congratulate you on your perseverance and sheer hard work in bringin the building back to life. Everywhere you look you see yet another feature which shows how much attention to detail has gone into its restoration. We will certainly be back and I would love to bring other clients to enjoy your surroundings too.
Mary Anne Rankin
Unique Events on behalf of B&Q
Jan 2006



“....on behalf of the University of Leicester Hindu Society, I would like to thank all of you at The Empire for the help and support that we have received in making the charity dinner and dance a massive success.
Not only has the event been successful in raising a fantastic amount of money for charity but as a result of having the event in such an amazing setting it has raised the profile of the Hindu Socirty at Leicester University.”  
Ajay Saini – Hindu Society at Leicester University. Nov 2006

 

Location:


1 Foundry Lane, Belgrave Gate
Leicester, LE1 3WU

 

28 St Barnabas Rd, LE5 4BD

  • Instagram
  • w-facebook

© Copyright 2013 The Empire Banqueting and Conference Hall. All Rights Reserved.